top of page
Rechercher
  • Elie Pothier

May 3, 2021: The biggest party … in the world ! (Jeremy Clarkson’s voice)

Dernière mise à jour : 17 mai 2021

On Monday, I had to work (no, seriously, I did) so I didn’t go out during the day. But, there was a board-game party planned by a Rothberg International student association that same night. We knew that M🇬🇧 and E🇫🇷, who are flatmates by the way, were going, so J🇪🇸, R🇪🇸 and I decided to join them.


When we arrived there was a total of 3 people in the bar and that is including the Israeli host. My friends and I were an additional 5 people to this uncontrollable mass of people. LOL We hoped that additional people would join us later on … but no. Therefore, the mood was closer to one of an aperitif that you may have between close friends than one of a party. In an earlier article, I said that I was lucky to be in Jerusalem with almost no other tourists. This luck becomes bad luck when it comes to meeting new people.

When the host managed to gather the massive crowd of 7 attendees, we finally played a game. We played « Cards against humanity ». It is basically a game in which people put words into sentences with missing words and aim for the funniest (often darkest) sentence. There was just one downside. For a reason that I still don’t understand, the game we had was the Canadian version. In other words, it was a more politically correct version of the originally very dark game.


A calm evening following a calm day, I shouldn’t have expected anything else.


PS : I had no photos of this day, so I am uploading a night sky that I photographed from my room earlier tonight and a weather forecast just to annoy my family back in France.



13 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page